Restaurant & Bar Reviews | Red Cow Minneapolis, St. Paul & North Loop

Don't take our word for it. Read a collection of food and restaurant reviews for Red Cow restaurant and bar in Minneapolis. 

Red Cow-1238b.jpg

Red Cow Reviews

Unknown.png

"The staff was polite and helpful, giving great beer advice and even brought over a few samples, helping us out with explaining their extensive list.

 It wonderful to find a place that asks how you want your burgers to be cooked and cooks it as ordered... Out of the burger joints we have been to, this one is at the top for flavor and consistency. I had the french onion burger, and it will be hard for me to order anything different due to fears the others could not stand up to the flavors I experienced between those buns."

MANCUISINE, NOVEMBER 16, 2015, BY ISAACOUSTIC

"Fantastic - 
Amazing food and fantastic service. The Barcelona burger is great. They know how to make the perfect martini here!"

TripAdvisor, 09/16/16 by jbrown0113

"High Quality Burgers and Service
In the mood for a burger? Red Cow serves up some unique and seriously delicious burger. Not only is the beef high quality and packed with flavor, the buns are ever so light and soft. The truffle fries will leave you salivating for days, along with their cheese curds. We were able to enjoy our dinner on the patio with excellent service. In addition, you'll find an excellent selection of beers. P.S. We ordered up two different burgers and the kitchen split them up during plating, serving us each a half burger. Nice touch!"

TripAdvisor Review, 06/14/2016 by Rebecca0500

"Nice Late Night Happy Hour
Red Cow can be especially crowded in the early evenings, but my wife and I stopped by around 10 p.m. on a rainy Friday night. Happy hour pricing begins at 10 p.m. so our timing was great. Special pricings on various appetizers/small plates and drinks. The waiter was helpful in navigating some interesting choices on the beer list - I was uncertain about a mojito styled beer and the waiter admitted it was not his favorite choice. Refreshing to hear a server not rave about everything on the menu. I ordered another interesting sounding beer, but the waiter also brought out a small tasting of the mojito beer for me to sample. We had a couple of appetizers - a huge portion of chicken wings which we struggled to finish and some raw tuna/avocado crisps. Quite tasty and reasonably priced with the happy hour pricing. A nice way to cap off the evening. 


We did find a parking space out front but this is a fairly rare occurrence. Usually you need to park in the neighborhood. I believe that you can park in the neighboring Wuollet's lot as well after hours."

TripAdvisor Review, 10/15 by NationalParkExplorer

"I'll make this simple because it's just that damn good: The burgers. Holy mama. Juicy, tasty, eat-too-much-and-don't-care-because-it-hurts-so-good. Truffle Fries. 'Nuff said."

Yelp Review, 5/8/16, by Alison N. 

"Breakfast was awesome! Complimentary mini donuts that are amazing and fresh out of the fryer! Had the breakfast poutine and it was insane!" 

Yelp Review, 3/6/2016, by Hailey R.

"Amazing burgers! I think that this has been a great addition to the North Loop scene and I am excited to try all of the burgers! We got the Barcelona burger and the Royale burger, which were off the chain! The prosciutto on the Barcelona burger was fantastic and added a great saltiness to the burger. 

I also loved the cheese curds - but i mean, there aren't any cheese curds I don't like :)

Yelp Review, 8/19/2015, by Julianne Z.

"After eating here about 10 times since my first post, now updating to say, so many favs here I never know which to choose when we go. I could eat here everyday and never get tired of the food or the excellent beer selection.

I have to say, we finally tried the Ahi Tuna Crisps again and this time THEY WERE AMAZING! 
which in a way is horrible because now it's even harder to chose what to order at Red Cow..."

Yelp Review, 4/20/2014, by MN Ad Man Z.

Burger Brigade - Operation 1 - Successful Burger Coma

"Thanks to the Red Cow for hosting our first mission, subsequent mission hosts have a lot to live up to."

See what the Burger Brigade had to say about their successful mission on 1/23/14

"Great burgers, good service, and atmosphere. Voted one of the best burgers and they didn't disappoint." 

Yelp Review, 7/23/2016 by Steven S.

"There is something comfortingly familiar about Red Cow, the new burger-and-beer joint near 50th and France in South Minneapolis..." 

Heavy Table Review, 02/25/2013 by Tricia Cornell                                                                                          

"The cheese curds, served with a thick, tart, triple-berry ketchup, are bang on. The tempura-like batter tightly but lightly encases the gooey Wisconsin white cheddar, keeping each curd separate and equal."

City Pages Review, 04/24/13 by Emily Weiss 

"Neighborhood Fans - It didn’t take long for Red Cow to become a popular spot with a loyal following. A mix of families with children, suave singles and seniors fill the place. "

Edina Eater, 06/10/13 by Lee Ann Owens 

   "the turkey burger with sliced radish and pistachios was a juicy world better than others I’ve had."

MSP Magazine, 05/01/13 by Stephanie March 

"Burgers are amazing! Juicy and delicious. The fries are gluten free -- Heaven!" 

Yelp Review, 05/20/2016 by Christina D. 

"Go to Red Cow if you want a really high-quality sandwich...It's worth it — you get great food, but also are supporting a local business. .."

Yelp Review, 02/25/2013 by KCB 

"The heifers served in Red Cow probably wouldn't be so embarrassed if they knew that they'd one day be eaten in a stylishly industrial comfort-food haven..."

 Thrillist Minneapolis Review, 02/15/2013 by Drew Wood 

"The Manhattan burger and fries were the absolute best! EXCELLENT food and service! I definitely recommend this place to living in Minneapolis or visiting."

 Facebook Review, 02/13/2016 by Hannah Elizabeth

 "Whoever wrote that menu is a genius!"

Facebook Review, 02/12/2013 by Kevin McManamon

"Have dined at this restaurant several times and it has become a favorite! Great burgers and atmosphere, along with great service. Have not been disappointed".

“Local Favorite" Reviewed October 27, 2013 on TripAdvisor

Seven Best Bar Snacks in the Twin Cities - Caramel Puffcorn Red CowFulton

"Red Cow's done something so deliciously simple it’s sinister: they've taken store-bought Old Dutch Puffcorn, bathed it in light caramel batter, then tossed it in chopped bacon, and, in so doing, have elevated popcorn to glorious new heights". 

Thrillist Minneapolis Review, 10/25/2013 by Drew Wood