Events & News

See the latest from Red Cow Minneapolis & St. Paul including restaurant news, upcoming food and craft beer events, new food specials & menu items & more.

Pioneer Press Reader's Choice; Best Brunch - Red Cow St. Paul makes Top 25

Pioneer Press asked there readers for their favorite places to get brunch. Red Cow St. Paul made the list at #24, only 12 weeks after opening!

Here are the top 25, according to Pioneer Press readers.

1. Bon Vie Cafe: 485 Selby Ave., St. Paul; 651-287-0112; bonviecafe.net

2. Lake Elmo Inn: 3442 Lake Elmo Ave. N.; 651-777-8495; lakeelmoinn.com

3. Fitz's -- Eagan: 3883 Cedar Grove Parkway, Eagan; 651-452-7520; cedarvalelanes.com

4. Acqua -- Forest Lake: 8241 North Shore Trail N., Forest Lake; 651-464-6130; acqua-restaurants.com/forest-lake

5. Cook St Paul: 1124 Payne Ave., St. Paul; 651-756-1787; cookstp.com

6. Harriet Brasserie: 2724 W. 43rd St., Minneapolis; 612-354-2197; lakeharrietbrasserie.com

7. Fabulous Ferns: 400 Selby Ave., St. Paul; 651-225-9414; fabulousferns.com

8. Machine Shed: 8515 Hudson Blvd. N., Lake Elmo; 651-735-7436; machineshed.com

9. George and the Dragon: 813 W. 50th St., Minneapolis; 612-208-1047; ganddpub.

10. Jax Cafe: 1928 University Ave. N.E., Minneapolis; 612-789-7297; jaxcafe.com

11. The Buttered Tin: 237 E. Seventh St., St. Paul; 651-224-2300; thebutteredtin.com

12. Ward 6: 858 Payne Ave., St. Paul; 651-348-8181; ward6stpaul.com

13. The Mad Hatter: 1632 S. Ferry St., Anoka; 763-422-4160; madhatteranoka.com

14. The Neighborhood Cafe: 1570 Selby Ave., St Paul; 651-644-8887; theneighborhoodcafemn.com

15. Tinucci's -- Newport: 396 21st St., Newport; 651-459-3211; tinuccis.com

16. Tavern Grill -- Woodbury: 772 Bielenberg Drive, Woodbury; 651-578-3000; thetaverngrill.com

17. Amore Victoria: 1601 W. Lake St., Minneapolis; 612-823-0250; amorevictoria.com

18. Mickey's Dining Car: 36 W. Seventh St., St. Paul; 651-222-5633; mickeysdiningcar.com

19. Mystic Lake Sunday brunch: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd. N.W., Prior Lake; 952-445-9000; mysticlake.com

20. Salut Bar Americain -- St. Paul: 917 Grand Ave., St. Paul; 651-917-2345; salutbaramericain.com

21. Louisiana Cafe: 613 Selby Ave., St. Paul; 651-221-9140; newlouisianacafe.com

22. Rudy's Redeye Grill -- Rosemount: 14845 S. Robert Trail, Rosemount; 651-322-7700; rudysrosemount.com

23. Uptown Diner: 2548 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis; 612-874-0481; uptown-diner.com

24. Red Cow -- St. Paul: 393 Selby Ave., St. Paul; 651-789-0545; redcowmn.com

25. Cheeky Monkey: 525 Selby Ave., St. Paul; 651-224-6066; cheekymonkeystpaul.com

Read the article here